Skip Navigation

PT Honors Annual Banquet

PT Honors

The Pine Tree Education Foundation established the annual Beacon Awards and Regen Stiles Teaching Excellence Award for the purpose of recognizing district employees who have made a life changing impression on a student during their time in Pine Tree schools. The Beacon Award Winners and The Regen Stiles Teaching Excellence Award Winner and Teachers of the Year are honored at the annual PT Honors Banquet.  

  • Pine Tree Primary Teacher Lindsay Sinclair recognized by student Emma Kate James

    Birch Elementary Bilingual Teacher Javier Sauceda recognized by student Jocelyn Hernandez

    Parkway Elementary Teacher Dianne Mula recognized by student Jacqueline Vazquez

    Pine Tree Middle School Teacher Beth Eaton recognized by student Emily Willadson

    Pine Tree Middle School Counselor Jamie Ladd recognized by student Janiah Ryan

    Pine Tree Junior High Coach Jim Manning recognized by student Destiny Reed

    Pine Tree High School Director of Choirs Danielle Warren recognized by student Brooke Leath

    Pine Tree High School Coach Alton Hawkins recognized by student Evelyn Plunkett

    ExCEL High School Custodian Nancy Coleman recognized by student Mason Griffin

    ExCEL High School Teacher Brittney Jones recognized by ExCEL Graduate Keegan Thompson

  • Primary - Michelle Stroman
    Birch Elementary - Laura Rickman
    Parkway Elementary - Meredith Clay *District Elementary Teacher of the Year
    Middle - Edwin Raudales
    Junior High - Linda Nelson *District Secondary Teacher of the Year
    High School - Jill Manning
    ExCEL High School - Brittney Jones  
  • Primary - Katie Yoder *District Elementary Teacher of the Year
    Birch Elementary - Nicole Espinoza
    Parkway Elementary-Shannon Fisk
    Middle -Deborah Boydstun
    Junior High - Michelle Randall *District Secondary Teacher of the Year
    High School - Deborah Wait
    ExCEL - Cindy Anderson
    P.A.C.E – David Quinn
  • How are the awards determined? 
    Current Pine Tree students make nominations in the form of an essay sharing how a teacher or school employee has influenced their life and why they appreciate and admire them. This is an opportunity for students to express themselves in writing, and to say “thank you” to a special person for making a difference in their lives. 

    Who may be nominated?

    Students are encouraged to write about any district employee (ex: teacher, librarian, coach, principal, cafeteria employee, bus driver, custodian) on their campus. All entries received at the PTEF office by the deadline are judged by a qualified panel of judges, based on a specific criteria. 

    When is the deadline for turning in essays?

    Teachers may schedule writing essays as time permits. The deadline for this contest is February 2, 2018.

    Selection of Winners:  

    No doubt, it is an incredibly difficult task to pick only a few winners from among so many outstanding employees. However, after receiving the essays from the campuses, a Foundation committee is assigned to read the tributes and select winning essays. These employees and the student essay writers will be honored at the PT Honors Annual Banquet. One of the honorees will be selected to receive the prestigious Regen Stiles Teaching Excellence Award.

    Criteria for judging was based on:

    Compelling nature of teacher's or staff members inspiring qualities, sincerity of student's appreciation, and the quality of expression and writing. 

    When and how will the nominees be honored? 

    The nominated persons and the students writing the winning essays are recognized at the PT Honors Award Dinner.

    Highlights from each winning essay will be used. Photographs of the student and honoree are used in various publications and on the campus of the honorees. Each of the student authors of the winning essays and the teacher or staff member will receive a a special award acknowledging their achievement. 

2019 Sponsors 

Captain Sponsors
Texas bank and Trust

Family of Regen Stiles

Anchor Sponsor 
Ben Maines AC
Barksdale Federal Credit Union
Pearl Sponsor 

Pine Tree High School Class of 1964

Sylvan Learning Center
Welches Funeral Home Logo
Buccaneer Sponsor

A#1 Trophy and Plaques, Class of '99

Anthony and Ruth Rider

Bodacious Bar-B-Que Sixth Street

Dan and Traci White

Gans & Smith Insurance Agency, Inc

Jim and Leah Finley, Harper and Hudson

Jimmy Walker

Longview Scrap and Metal

Friend of Alumni

BTH Bank

Sertex of Longview Burger King

Spring Hill State Bank

Telco Plus Credit Union

Ward Smith and Hill, PLLC

The Pine Tree family champions the relentless pursuit of excellence through a compassionate and safe learning environment empowering all students to develop their unique passions and to make a positive impact in a global society.

Copyright © 2016 - Pine Tree Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM