Professional Development and Appraisal System (PDAS)

PDAS remains in place as the State's approved instrument for appraising its teachers and identifying areas that would benefit from staff development.

Cornerstones of the process include a minimum of one 45-minute observation and completion of the Teacher Self-Report form.

PDAS includes 51 criteria within eight domains reflecting the Proficiencies for Learner-centered Instruction adopted in 1967 by the State Board for Educator Certification (SBEC).

The domains are:
1. Active, Successful Student Participation in the Learning Process

2. Learner-centered Instruction

3. Evaluation and feedback on Student Progress

4. Management of Student Discipline, Instructional Strategies, Time/Materials

5. Professional Communication

6. Professional Development

7. Compliance with Policies, Operating Procedures and Requirements

8. Improvement of All Students' Academic Performance

Our mission is to continue a tradition of excellence by providing a high-quality and challenging educational environment, maximizing opportunities for the success of all students, equipping them to become responsible, involved, and productive citizens.

Copyright © 2016 - Pine Tree Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM